27 December 2019

In the online hall of the Kosygin State University of Russia hosted a meeting of the Presidium of the RUSEA Committee on Energy Resource Efficient Chemical Technologies, timed to coincide with the 100th anniversary of the Kosygin State University of Russia.

Before the meeting, many members of the Committee took part in the grand opening of a memorial plaque to an outstanding scientist, talented teacher, long-term head of the Department of Chemical Fiber Technology of the Kosygin State University of Russia to Professor Leonid Semyonovich Galbraich at the Department of Chemistry and Technology of Polymeric Materials and Nanocomposites.

At the meeting, chaired by the co-chairman of the Presidium of the Committee, Vice-President of the Russian Chemical Society. DI. Mendeleev, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor N.N. Kulov, there were members of the Presidium of the Committee from Moscow, Voronezh, Saratov, Penza.

The work was attended by the Director for Relations with Regions and Organizational Work of the International Union of NIO and RUSEA T.V. Burmistrov, teachers and staff of the Kosygin State  University of Russia, Members of the Presidium of the Committee from Ivanovo, Belgorod, Biysk, Irkutsk, Ufa, Moscow took part in the meeting online.

The report on the topic: “Innovations in the production of chemical fibers” was presented by the Head of the Laboratory of the Institute of Petrochemical Synthesis of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Corresponding Member. RAS, professor Kulichikhin Valery Grigorievich.

The report: “Development of the chemical fiber industry in Russia, world production and consumption of fibers, development trends” was made by the Deputy General Director for Innovations of “VNIISV” candidate of chemical Sciences Shkurenko Svetlana Ivanovna.

The reports were noted by the meeting participants as being of significant scientific and practical interest, and caused a meaningful discussion.

The meeting discussed the results of the International Kosygin Forum, the report on the work of the Committee in 2019 and its work plan for 2020.